The Scenic Route

14 Nov

I like to run intervals. Slow paced long distance running (fast paced too, for that matter) just isn’t what makes me bubble with enthusiasm.

Today, however, I decided it was time to explore the natural wonders of Rock Creek Park. I was too hungry to manage more than 6.5 kilometers, but my little run left me eager to get out there more often. The reason? Sweet trails covered in orange and red leaves and beautiful scenery. Yup, I’m a sucker for the scenic route.

And with that I hereby present to you some photos of the Rock Creek Park scenic route and other snap shots from this lovely week.

I got up at 6 am on a Sunday to be the Texan's support crew and photographer during his cyclocross debut.

Beautiful Sunday morning in Maryland. Perfect for some cyclocross racing (or watching).

The cyclocross rookie is representin'!

Even though he didn't win, the Texan gets an A for effort in his debut.

Running in conditions like the ones in Rock Creek Park today is bound to make you happy, even if you don't like to run 🙂

I love trees, especially trees with pretty colored leaves bathing in sunlight.

Leave a comment